|
Feeds
- Downloads
- FAQ
- News
- Tutorials
|
|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Paul_K webmaster
Joined: Jan 15, 2007 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:20 am Post subject: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Hi,
First off, thanks for a great looking mod I had originally installed 7.9 just for the MCE editor but deleted it under advisement and went back to 7.6.
Anyway, my problem... I installed today, uploaded all files and modified mainfile.php and config.php accordingly. So far so good! However once I modify the index.php of the submit news module I get issues. Anyone clicking it will get a blank screen (I believe this is a PHP parsing error?)
The only thing I can find is this slight anomaly in my index.php, according to the readme it should look like
Code:echo "<br><br>"
."<b>"._STORYTEXT.":</b> ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>
."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>";
|
But mine appears to look like
Code: echo "<br><br>"
."<b>"._STORYTEXT.":</b> ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>"
."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>"
|
Basically I appear to have an extra " on the first line and a missing ; on the second line. Commenting the second line out and adding
Code:wysiwyg_textarea("story", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12");
|
Will give me the blank screen errors
Any ideas people?
Cheers. Paul K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Paul_K
|
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:25 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
edited....
Last edited by Paul_K on Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:26 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske Site Admin
Joined: May 12, 2005 Posts: 876
|
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:44 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
In the first post, you need the extra " and also the closing ;
Is there a problem in the second post? _________________ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Paul_K
|
Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:10 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Alright, now maybe I'm missing something obvious? Maybe I'm just incredibly stupid but I just can't make sense of this
I apologize for the numerous postings of code below btw...
Original code before edit...
Code:
echo "<br><br>"
."<b>"._STORYTEXT.":</b> ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>"
."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>"
."<br><br><b>"._EXTENDEDTEXT.":</b><br>"
|
Code after being edited according to the readme.txt file, and which causes a blank screen..
Code:
echo "<br><br>"
."<b>"._STORYTEXT.":</b> ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>";
# ."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>"
wysiwyg_textarea("story", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12");
."<br><br><b>"._EXTENDEDTEXT.":</b><br>"
|
Code that will display the WYSIWYG editor but that will not show the "Extended text" label or box on screen...
Code:
echo "<br><br>"
."<b>"._STORYTEXT.":</b> ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>";
# ."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>"
wysiwyg_textarea("story", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12")
."<br><br><b>"._EXTENDEDTEXT.":</b><br>"
|
I just don't know what the f**k I'm doing here! If it is something really obvious will someone just slap me in the face and tell me what's going on!
Cheers, Paul K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Paul_K
|
Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:25 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
No matter, fixed it myself. Turned on error reporting and figured it out. Looks like I was closing it early with the ; and just putting a comma in front of the wysiwyg bit made it run perfectly
Code:echo "<br><br>"
."<b>"._STORYTEXT.":</b> ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>"
# ."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>"
,wysiwyg_textarea("story", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12")
."<br><br><b>"._EXTENDEDTEXT.":</b><br>"
,wysiwyg_textarea("storyext", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12")
# ."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"storyext\"></textarea><br>"
."("._AREYOUSURE.")</font><br><br>"
."<font class=\"content\">"._ALLOWEDHTML."<br>";
|
Cheers, Paul K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske
|
Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:02 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Great...thanks for the followup. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Neph Newbie
Joined: Jan 31, 2007 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:17 am Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
I too get the blank screen, I've made the changes Paul has to the file but it has not help me from getting a blank screen when I or someone else go to submit news. Here are my file that I have edited if someone can have a look to see if it's right. Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Thanks
Sean |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Paul_K
|
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 6:02 am Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Hi,
The best piece of advice I could give you would be to turn on error reporting in config.php and go from there. I scratched my head for ages but the minute i turned reporting on I had it licked in a few minutes.
You could always post the results here...
Cheers, Paul K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Neph
|
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:24 am Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Turned on error reporting and this is what it give:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/room719/public_html/lockerroom/modules/Submit_News/index.php on line 93.
posted are lines 90-95
Code: ."<b>"._STORYTEXT.":</b> ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>"
# ."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>"
wysiwyg_textarea("story", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12");
."<br><br><b>"._EXTENDEDTEXT.":</b><br>"
."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"storyext\"></textarea><br>"
."("._AREYOUSURE.")</font><br><br>"
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Paul_K
|
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:13 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Hi,
Well, my line 92 is slightly different than yours, but I'm no php expert so who knows if that's it?
Code:,wysiwyg_textarea("story", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12")
|
Is that uploaded file the one giving errors? Try this one.. http://laupy.com/index.rar
Cheers, Paul K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Neph
|
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 3:13 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Thanks for the help Paul
I removed the "." at the start of this line then the page fired up.
Code:."<br><br><b>"._EXTENDEDTEXT.":</b><br>"
|
thanks again.
Sean |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Paul_K
|
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 3:20 pm Post subject: Re: Problem with Nuke 7.6 patched 3.2 |
|
|
Glad you got it working, don't thank me as I don't truly understand how it works! I uploaded your index file above so that the editor should appear for both normal and advanced text.
Cheers, Paul K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group
|
|
|