|
Feeds
- Downloads
- FAQ
- News
- Tutorials
|
|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
shimshon webmaster
Joined: Aug 12, 2006 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 12:06 pm Post subject: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
Hi,
I have been trying to install WYSIWYG I uploaded all files like described in the instruction.
My problem starts when I modefy the code.
I think I did everything fine with config.php & mainfile.php but I have problems with this:
Quote: |
4. For the standard "display-as-you-go" approach, replace textarea HTML tags in modules and
admin scripts with a PHP call to function wysiwyg_textarea with 5 arguments:
textarea name, textarea value, the toolbar set name, textarea columns and textarea rows.
For example, in modules/Submit_News/index.php:
echo "<br><br>"
.""._STORYTEXT.": ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>
."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>";
becomes:
echo "<br><br>"
.""._STORYTEXT.": ("._HTMLISFINE.")<br>";
# ."<textarea cols=\"50\" rows=\"12\" name=\"story\"></textarea><br>"
wysiwyg_textarea("story", "", "NukeUser", "50", "12");
If there is a value between the <textarea> and </textarea>, tags, that should be
specified as the second argument in the wysiwyg_textarea function call.
The 3rd argument defines the toolbar set, which controls which functions are available
to the user. Since these functions can present security risks, this should be chosen
carefully. By default, the most limited toolset bar will be chosen. In admin functions,
you may choose to use PHPNukeAdmin which loads all FCKeditor functions. The NukeUser
toolbar set is more limited, more secure and loads faster.
The textarea columns and rows are used in the event the WYSIWYG editor is turned off.
Rows are used to control the height of the text editor when the WYSIWYG editor is on.
NOTE: The name of the first argument cannot contain reserved HTML tags, e.g. description
contains SCRIPT. This requires that the fields be renamed.
|
I tried it but it didn't work.
Something is going wrong.
Does anybody has a more understandeble instruction? (for newbees)
Also I noticed that I can't access my site properly anymore....
see it at www.shimshon9.com
Thanks
Last edited by shimshon on Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:18 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske Site Admin
Joined: May 12, 2005 Posts: 876
|
Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:26 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
That instruction shouldn't apply to the config.php or mainfile.php. If you can email your config.php and mainfile.php, or whichever files you edited, I'll take a look and repair. _________________ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
shimshon
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:20 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
Wich files should I edit anyway?
I did the config and main file and the index. Are there any other files I should edit? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 4:38 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
You can edit any file the currently uses a textarea that you want to use the WYSIWYG editor. Submit news, admin blocks, admin messages are some that come to mind. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Ohem webmaster
Joined: Mar 21, 2007 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:14 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
Got the same problem, ecxept getting a blank page in submit_news. What's wrong? I've followed the readme as it tells me what to do.
I'm using 7.6 patch 3.3, a clean installation.
Edit:
Got it working on submit_news, but how do i do with News section of adding news and other places?
Edit 2:
Alright i managed to activate the editor in the News section but the text that is written in the editor and added in the news sectionwon't show up. What and where have i done wrong? It's the same in "Messages" section. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske
|
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 3:49 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
Most likely there is an issue with the change files for news and messages. If you like, send an email to kguske at nukeseo dot com with the changes files attached, and I'll have a look. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Ohem
|
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:03 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
Alright i managed to make it work but there'a problem. Adding News/Messages/Content is no problem at all, in fact it works great BUT, everytime I'm gonna edit a post the whole text is gone. It's not after the text has been edited, the text is gone from the time i press edit.
Edit:
Alright i found the problem, by filling out the value with "$hometext" and "$bodytext" in every <textarea> as the second argument, the posted message/ext popped out when i went for edit mode.
The whole line is set like this:
Code:
,wysiwyg_textarea("hometext", "$hometext", "NukeUser", "100", "15")
|
And so on with the other textareas. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske
|
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:35 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
Looks correct. I guess we should make the installation instructions more specific or add more examples. A little confusing... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Ohem
|
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:13 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
kguske wrote: | Looks correct. I guess we should make the installation instructions more specific or add more examples. A little confusing... |
I'd say both, I've spent a couple of days (around 4) with this editor and so far i only got problem with the "News" section but everything works fine. (I know, it's a long time spending but wth!).
The "News" section only needs to be edited for adding news around (at least in PHP-Nuke 8 ) line 1647 in modules/News/admin/index.php. Don't remember what line when you're editing, will look into it. Not fun spending time in modifying every line with the same code. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
shiker Newbie
Joined: Apr 24, 2007 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 2:56 pm Post subject: Re: Problem installing WYSIWYG |
|
|
Ohem wrote: | Got the same problem, ecxept getting a blank page in submit_news. What's wrong? I've followed the readme as it tells me what to do.
I'm using 7.6 patch 3.3, a clean installation.
Edit:
Got it working on submit_news, but how do i do with News section of adding news and other places?
Edit 2:
Alright i managed to activate the editor in the News section but the text that is written in the editor and added in the news sectionwon't show up. What and where have i done wrong? It's the same in "Messages" section. |
how did you go it working on submit_news module ?
what lines did you replaced ? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group
|
|
|