nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ravennuke 2.40.01 help
 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Vaudevillian
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Apr 02, 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:54 am    Post subject: Ravennuke 2.40.01 help Reply with quote

I have been trying to figure this out for a while. Im using the SEO that is included in ravennuke 2.40.01 but I try and use the override box, but its not actually overriding the meta tags, its not even overrideing the site slogan or title.. I use the override then I view source and I still see;

Code:
meta name="KEYWORDS" content="RavenNuke, news, technology, headlines, nuke, phpnuke, php-nuke, CMS, content management system" 


Would using the stand alone SEO work better?

I cant even find a file where those base keywords are generated from.

My SEO that I'm trying to insert:

Title: Learn2sail Home Page

Description: Learn how to sail

Keywords: learn to sail, sailing instruction, sailing courses, sail, sailing, sailing charters, cya courses, cya, navigation, offshore sailing, inland sailing, inland, offshore, ontario, canada, usa
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you upgrade to this version? Sounds like the override tables don't exist. Did you try error logging or check your site's error log?

I wouldn't recommend using the old nukeSEO Beta (except for the Sitemap module). nukeSEO DH that is integrated into RN is MUCH better...
_________________
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Vaudevillian
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a fresh install of Ravennuke 2.40.01
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like it's missing the nukeSEO DH tables... Did you verify the tables?
  
Back to top
Vaudevillian
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what are the table names?

Also is there a way to manually override the tables temporarily?
  
Back to top
Guardian
webmaster


Joined: Dec 25, 2005
Posts: 364
Location: Vsetin, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe they are (I'm using 2.4.0 not 2.4.1 but they should be the same);
nuke_seo_config
nuke_seo_dh
nuke_seo_dh_master
nuke_seo_disabled_modules
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
 Page 1 of 1

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds