nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

nukeseo DH
 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wHiTeHaT
webmaster


Joined: Jul 10, 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:31 pm    Post subject: nukeseo DH Reply with quote

i have an issue what seems cant been resolved so easely.

As you might now i'm intregrating oscommerce 3 to nuke and succeed pretty well in it.

now that oscommerce uses it's own classes to generate titles and keywords , i cant get them into ravennuke's DH.

i've thought carefully abouth this question before i would ask , so i concluded that when ever a user deside's to create his own module , he's limited to the module name and slogan and sitename , right?
Per module , so whenever his module has multiple pages , his DH stay's the same.
Now you added a tweak for spasticdonkey to fetch his extra pages DH stuff.
That is good.
But , why not simply create a "grabber" per file.
my idea is to whenever a page has the getHEAD content in it , it go be used for your dh.

Using the db EACH TIME to fetch this data is a not done for me when working on huge site's.
Please dont get me wrong , i respect your work , but i see this missing of this function as a future misery.
Even when you name your class default , it isnt default meta generation.

Grtzz wHiTeHaT
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Guardian
webmaster


Joined: Dec 25, 2005
Posts: 364
Location: Vsetin, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have not really dived into nukeSEO(dh) very much but it seems (from a quick look) that you need to create a class extender for the module.
This is uses to retrieve pertinent information from the modules DB data which is then pass into a number of arrays which can then be used by nukeSEO(dh) to allow DB storage is manually adjusted meta data.
In the directory;
includes/nukeSEO/dh/
you will see a number of class extenders you can use as a guide.
_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The point is oscommerce uses it own keyword and tags (imagine many products).
If i would only be able to use a default meta in the extended class i could put my classmethode into it to generate the keywords and if has page tags
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
 Page 1 of 1

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds