nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

latin 1 TO UTF-8 ?
 Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hamidfatal
webmaster


Joined: Apr 18, 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:17 am    Post subject: latin 1 TO UTF-8 ? Reply with quote

No Good Show:( my EN Lang IS BAD:((.
please see:

Image


my sql ch => latin_1
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hamidfatal
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:04 am    Post subject: latin 1 TO UTF-8 ? Reply with quote

ok really Smile .

i find

Code:


      $feed['title'] = mb_convert_encoding($feed['title'], 'UTF-8');
      $feed['desc'] = mb_convert_encoding($feed['desc'], 'UTF-8');

[/code]
and replace

Code:


      $feed['title'] = mb_convert_encoding($feed['title'], 'UTF-8', 'auto');
      $feed['desc'] = mb_convert_encoding($feed['desc'], 'UTF-8', 'auto');[code][/code]


But feed falidator error :

Sorry

This feed does not validate.


line 1, column 1: XML parsing error: <unknown>:1:1: not well-formed (invalid token) [help]

<xml>

please SEE > Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!



Idea Please Help Me !
  
Back to top
hamidfatal
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please Read this Page And Help ME Sad.TY . Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The feed looks OK to me - I can't see why it isn't validating.

What happens if you don't add the auto parameter?
_________________
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hamidfatal
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi my friend :

my Database Collation > latin1_bin

not feed valid please see > Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!


After installing the RSS feed screen characters are shown as unknown, and feed the error is Unicode.

Display problem after setting config letters screen was removed. But still error is Unicode.

I really I need this module Please help me! The problem for Persian-language websites and there are Arabic-language.
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see. If you change it back to have auto, it looks good, but still doesn't validate.

This might be a problem with the validation. Are users having problems adding it to their feed readers?
  
Back to top
hamidfatal
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes problem
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What problem and on which feed readers?
  
Back to top
hamidfatal
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

connot sub script and not valid rss.

please see to my web site :
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks OK to me: Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
hamidfatal
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes good view but can not subscript !!!

please see!!!

Image

pleas test!!!

Sad Sad Sad
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you add a subscription, just use:
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

Instead of:
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh...I see that it's picking up the backend feed, not the nukeFEED feed.
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like most of the feed readers can't see the parameters in the feed. If you use short links or send the feed through feedburner, it will work.
  
Back to top
hamidfatal
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok very good THX Razz .

i replace nuke FEED backend & from backend to orginal nuke backend.

good work and very very nice (NUKEFEED) Shocked Very Happy

but feedburner not accept my backend.php !!!!

i test for accept ur backend.php(nukeseo.com/backend.php) good work and really accept.

please test my backend.php and help me for fix error for accept to feed burner.

very very thx my friend:-*


Image
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Page 1 of 2

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds