nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can't edit Feeds
 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
THoTH
webmaster


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:41 am    Post subject: Can't edit Feeds Reply with quote

It's been a while since I looked at this software. It was going great, but I cannot edit feeds now. It looks to me like the OpenTable() and CloseTable() commands in the code have messed up somehow.

When I click on edit feed I get the list of feeds and at the bottom of the box with the feed list it hasn't closed the table properly and nothing else displays under my list of feeds.

Deleting them works, but I really need to edit and test new feeds as I've upgraded my forum software to phpbb3 (module) and am needing to get feeds from the new forums.

I've upgraded, applied the fix, re-installed and nothing seems to work. It's not a fault in the theme as all the other modules work with the CloseTable() commands etc.

Please help !
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
THoTH
PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to add that I took out all opentable and closetable commands, but I still don't get an edit area for my feeds.
  
Back to top
montego
webmaster


Joined: Dec 26, 2005
Posts: 254

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you turned on $display_errors within config.php? It sure looks like there is a PHP error somewhere. I can't tell, but are you seeing your web site footer text at the bottom or is that missing too?

In addition, if you are running RavenNuke(tm) and the display_errors doesn't show anything, try turning dblogging on in rnconfig.php and see if you are getting any SQL errors.

This works just fine, so there is something not right with your site, db and/or files.
_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
THoTH
PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 4:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey good to hear from you Smile

Good tips there for finding out what's going wrong. The footer displays fine. A quick look at part of the code I saw that one of the CloseTable() commands was within a condition, so my guess is that the condition isn't being met due to a prob with the db.

I want to uninstall the lot, and start over, but it's tied with the seo module etc and I don't want to lose anything. I'll try turning on the error logs etc.

Thanks Smile
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
 Page 1 of 1

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds