nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[SOLVED]nukePie cant get to work with ravennuke
 Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukePIE (tm), nukeREADER (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wHiTeHaT
webmaster


Joined: Jul 10, 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:55 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED]nukePie cant get to work with ravennuke Reply with quote

Ravennuke version used: 2.30.02

a copy of my mainfile can be found Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

you might see some differences however i also tested with a clean mainfile.php and it keep acting the same.

What it does is the folowing , when ever i create a feed block and try to go to homepage (or to a section what has both block sides enabled) , it downloads a file either index.php or modules.php both files are empty.

i tryed several feed url's also one's from posts in the forum here what was told they work.

i really wonder how this happens

Grtzz wHiTeHaT

FYI: i just changed all back to original nukeseo files as they came with ravennuke distro and the issue still remains
  

Last edited by wHiTeHaT on Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:20 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's strange - nukePIE is already integrated into RN 2.30.02, so I'm not sure why you would need to change anything.

That said, if you're getting a download file, it sounds like there is either an issue with your browser or an issue with your webserver / htaccess.
_________________
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm right now testing on my local installation and there all seems to work well

i insert my edited files now 1 by 1 to see where the error comes from.
and posseble yes it even could be the htaccess i keep you informed

brb
  
Back to top
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i copyed all my edited files to my local test version and all works perfectly
but on live site it wont
i also deleted the .htaccess file in the root , no go.. no luck.. this is verry strange to me.
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Since nukePIE is just showing a link, I don't see why it would be any different whether or not you're using a feed block or clicking on a modules link (or any other link, for that matter). Definitely sounds like a server / PHP settings issue.
  
Back to top
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what kind of server misconfiguration i need to think of
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no idea, but your web host might.
  
Back to top
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

do you now a simple quick script so i can see if rss is allowed?
RSS seems to get loaded verry well here: Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Assuming that's on the same server, I think you answered the question yourself. But the question isn't whether RSS is allowed, but rather why are the links not loading correctly. What happens when you click a link on the rss scroller?
  
Back to top
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think i didnt explained correctly.

What happens is assoon as i create a rss block in admin and then try to go to my index or any other page it do this file downloading as explained before.
There isnt even a chance to see the rss block.
if disable block in admin and try to use the showblock.. it do the same
  
Back to top
Guardian
webmaster


Joined: Dec 25, 2005
Posts: 364
Location: Vsetin, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It might be worth checking your server mimetype for
application/rss+xml
and seeing if there are any differences between your local box and web server.
This shouldn't affect any manually bocks (through blocks admin area) though as it produces normal href links but incorrectly configured mimetypes on the server or specified in htaccess is probably the problem.
_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i did the checks you suggested and i cant find a difference for the mime type handling

i even intragrated the scrolling rss i showed you before .
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

if you want i can send you a pm or you can add me to your msn if have one.
so i can give you site access so you can see what it do ( to understand the problem)

I also made a total new installation to a new directory and the error reproduces itself on there.. so it must be a server mis-configuration.

I go contact the Helpdesk to see what they can do.

Thank you for your informations

Grtzz wHiTeHaT
  
Back to top
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got the problem solved after almost non-stop searching for this problem.

i couldnt accept it wasnt working on my server.

For anyone who is getting the same problem , change the mainfile.php by just adding 1 line.

Find:
Code:
function seoReadFeed ($url = '', $maxrss = 20, $refresh = 3600)

look down and find:

Code:
$feed = new SimplePie();


below add:
Code:
$feed->force_fsockopen(true);


so it look like:

Code:
$feed = new SimplePie();

    $feed->force_fsockopen(true);


Happy nuke pie 'ing
  
Back to top
Guardian
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats interesting.
I presume that must be SimplePie function as force_fsockopen isn't a native PHP function.
I presume this must get arounf hosts where they have disabled fsockopen()
Thanks, I'm sure this will be useful!!
  
Back to top
wHiTeHaT
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

infact it is a configuration setting . i already stubled to this option ,however i changed setting in the .inc file , and there it wasnt working (wich after makes sence).

finaly i came accros a documentation from simplepie itself.
The setting: $feed->force_fsockopen(true);
go's around the curl lib.

I detected in my local curl wasnt installed (phpinfo) and there nukepie worked as told before in this post.

however i kept reading aloth abouth curl and that it is used all the time by simplepie , what gave me confusion abouth my local server.
i thought there was something added to my local server couse it is a newer version then the one on my live server.


So the conclusion is the folowwing.

If have curl installed and get this problem i had , you need to add the line as described.


and FYI simplepie has a new version v1.2 , any chance to update nukepie with it?
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukePIE (tm), nukeREADER (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Page 1 of 2

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.11 Seconds