nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem whith sitemap, it's empty...
 Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nasedo
webmaster


Joined: Feb 14, 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 10:44 am    Post subject: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Hi all,

In first i would like thanks you for this useful module.

I install it on my website but i've got a problem with sitemap, it's empty!

I use php-nuke 7.6 patched 3.1, i read yur tutotorial, did exactly what you said in it but it's always the same result, empty sitemap Crying or Very sad

The module do not display any error, i already try to resolve this problem whith Stefvar but we haven't got any result...

I have rename my admin.php file, but i think i correctly rename all admin.php in all module files.

You can see the result of my sitemap at this url : Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

I hope you can read me well, sorry i'am not english and i know my english isn't perfect^^ I waiting for a answer and maby you could say me how resolve this problem.

See ya.
_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! | Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  

Last edited by Nasedo on Thu Jul 19, 2007 2:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 9:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Not sure why your forum posts are not showing. I haven't tested the sitemap module with NSN News 2.0 - that might be a problem there. Have you gone into the nukeSEO administration screen?

If so, can you verify that a table was added to your database called _seo_content?
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
montego
webmaster


Joined: Dec 26, 2005
Posts: 254

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 10:06 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Yeah, that is odd. NSN News appears to be using the nuke_stories, at least with an old 1.x version that I am looking at. I tried even the straight on-line sitemap and it seemed to take a very long time before coming back with no data. Also, there is not a ton of articles or forums.
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stefvar
webmaster


Joined: Dec 26, 2005
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 4:13 am    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Hello,

Here is my modification for the module NSN New 2.0.0 in file modules/sitemap/content/news.php
Code:
<?php

#########################################################################
# nukeSEO Copyright (c) 2005 Kevin Guske              http://nukeSEO.com
# Meta Tag function developed by Jens Hauge           http://visayas.dk
# Sitemap object approach from mSearch by David Karn  http://webdever.net
# Submit Sitemap from phpSitemapNG by Tobias Kluge    http://enarion.net
# Results originally developed by Curve2 Design       http://curve2.com
#########################################################################
# This program is free software. You can redistribute it and/or modify
# it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
# the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License.
#########################################################################

if(!defined('ADMIN_FILE') and !defined('MODULE_FILE')) { header("Location: ../../../index.php");  die(); }

class seoNews extends searchmodule {
   function seoNews (){
      global $prefix;
      $this->name                  = 'News';
      $this->module                = 'News';
      $this->sql_col_time          = 'time';
      $this->sql_col_title         = 'title';
      $this->sql_col_id            = 'sid';
      $this->sql_col_desc          = 'hometext';
      $this->sql_col_author        = 'aid';
      $this->sql_table_with_prefix = $prefix.'_stories';
      $this->sql_where_cols        = array('title',
                     'hometext',
                     'bodytext');
   }
   
   function buildlink($id){
      return '?name=News&amp;op=NEArticle&amp;sid='.$id;
//      return '?name=News&amp;file=article&amp;sid='.$id.'&amp;mode=&amp;order=0&amp;thold=0';
   }
}
?>


Edited to correct the error

Cordially[/b]
_________________
Stef and Co. Bénévolat sur mesure Wink
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  

Last edited by stefvar on Thu Feb 16, 2006 7:57 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
montego
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 7:36 am    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Why is this line commented out?

# $this->module = 'News';

The core distribution file does not have this commented out.
  
Back to top
stefvar
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 7:55 am    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

just one forgets in my part Embarassed
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 8:19 am    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Another possible reason why the page could be blank: if there are any duplicate classes in the content directory, the Sitemap won't work. This sometimes occurs when FTP creates a backup. I'll do some testing on NSN News 2.0 this weekend - I haven't had a chance to play with it since it came out. If stefvar's code does the trick, I'll make it a download in the additional content types.

Thanks!
  
Back to top
Nasedo
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 8:54 am    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Hi,

I aplly this modification to news.php and another one to download.php.

But i always have the same result, empty sitemap Crying or Very sad

Kguske, you said i should have a table called seo_content in my database, i haven't it. I only one table with "seo" it's _seomodules.
  

Last edited by Nasedo on Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 10:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Sorry, you have the correct name. That table contains a list of modules that you want the sitemap to NOT include. If all of the modules are in the table, that explains the problem. If one or more modules that has content (e.g. news, forums) aren't in that table, something else is wrong. If you want, send me a PM with a temp admin account to your site and a temp FTP account, and I'll check it out.
  
Back to top
Nasedo
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 2:02 am    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

I send yu a PM Wink
  

Last edited by Nasedo on Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 10:27 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Thanks. I haven't had a chance to take a look yet, but will do so this weekend.
  
Back to top
Nasedo
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 7:30 am    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

No problem, i hope you will find why it's dont work Smile
  

Last edited by Nasedo on Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 7:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

This is a tough one. It appears that you cannot access global variables. What version of PHP does your site use, and which HTTP server and version?
  
Back to top
Nasedo
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 8:31 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

I use php-nuke 7.6 and apache (1.3.34)
  

Last edited by Nasedo on Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 8:57 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem whith sitemap, it's empty... Reply with quote

Wow...that's an OLD version of Apache. What about PHP?

EDIT: I guess it's not THAT old. We're using the same version! I'm more concerned about PHP, though. That's where the problem appears to be - either in the version or how it is configured.
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Page 1 of 5

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.15 Seconds