nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

from tnymice to nuke wysiwig
 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeWYSIWYG (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nextgen
webmaster


Joined: Nov 17, 2008
Posts: 29
Location: Maryland

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:45 pm    Post subject: from tnymice to nuke wysiwig Reply with quote

Guys my company site came equipped with tinymce but i would much rather use fckeditor. Is there a simple procedure to removing this ? Any help at all will be very very much appreciated.
_________________
Image
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
nextgen
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok i am so stunned, it took me probably ten minutes an dit is a done deal. You guys are awesome here. Thank you so much for the wysiwyg and everything else. Now to remove it from the forums which for some reason it was added to the quick reply function and screws my smilies etc. Thanks so much friends.
  
Back to top
nextgen
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most of the tinymce code was in the javascript.php
  
Back to top
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

interesting...thanks for following up. Several have asked how to do it, but I haven't had time to try (or a reason). If you have some time and remember what you did, please post the steps you used.
_________________
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nextgen
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will keep posting as i go along, itis still trying to pull some code from tinyMCE so i will keep the topic going till the job is complete.
  
Back to top
Guardian
webmaster


Joined: Dec 25, 2005
Posts: 364
Location: Vsetin, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nextgen wrote:
Now to remove it from the forums which for some reason it was added to the quick reply function.....

Are you sure it is tinyMCE and not a BBCode editor?
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some others are asking about this, so I checked.

Remove everything in includes/javascript.php related to tinyMCE. In version 8.0, I found this:
Code:
if (file_exists("themes/".$ThemeSel."/style/editor.css")) {

    $edtcss = "editor_css : \"themes/".$ThemeSel."/style/editor.css\",";
} else {
    $edtcss = "editor_css : \"includes/tiny_mce/themes/default/editor_ui.css\",";
}

if ($nuke_editor == 1) {
   if (is_admin($admin) AND $name != "Private_Messages" AND $name != "Forums" AND !defined('NO_EDITOR')) {
      echo "<tinyMCE>
         <script></script>
         <script>
            tinyMCE.init({
               mode : \"textareas\",
            theme : \"basic\",
            language : \"$lang\",
            $edtcss
            force_p_newlines: \"false\",
            force_br_newlines: \"true\"
            });
         </script>
         </tinyMCE>";
   } elseif ($name != "Private_Messages" AND $name != "Forums" AND !defined('NO_EDITOR')) {
      echo "<tinyMCE>
         <script></script>
         <script>
            tinyMCE.init({
               mode : \"textareas\",
            theme : \"default\",
            language : \"$lang\",
            $edtcss
            force_p_newlines: \"false\",
            force_br_newlines: \"true\"
            });
         </script>
         </tinyMCE>";
   }
}

Your mileage may vary depending on the distribution you have of PHP-Nuke, but it appears that the changes are all in javascript.php.
  
Back to top
Guardian
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe I should implement nukeWYSIWYG into the core phpNuke 8.1 distro now I own it.
  
Back to top
hicux
webmaster


Joined: Apr 28, 2008
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guardian. Can you do that so I can see all the examples. Shocked
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeWYSIWYG (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
 Page 1 of 1

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds