nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

again sitemap and Google
 Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
davidwt
webmaster


Joined: Jun 12, 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:45 pm    Post subject: again sitemap and Google Reply with quote

Hi to all,
i have a problem with submission of sitemap to google.
If i use Nukeseo, Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! the submission reach Google but always it is aborted because, Google says it's illformed.
If i import it in Dreamweaver and after i save if as sitemap.xml, Google accept it without problems.
May you halp me in some way?
Best regards
David
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe the files are corrupted. If you look at
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

you can see something isn't working correctly.

Try uploading the files again.

Did you modify anything in the Sitemap module?
_________________
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, EVERY module looks wrong. Maybe it's your modules.php file or one of the includes that is corrupted.

E.g. Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
  
Back to top
davidwt
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!
Thank you for the prompt aanswer.
i try Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! and it's working.
I thought yesterday Netwoksolutions had some problems.
Also Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! works.
The strange is that opened and saved with Dreamweaver it is ok.
I dont have modified sitemap.php but i have used phpnuke donkeys 2.0.0 and maybe something wrong in the sitemap.php could be.
I have the same problem, however with google_sitemap.php makes to include also osc2nuke.
Strange thing.
Bye for now.
David
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It still doesn't work in Firefox, but does show correctly in IE. I suspect that the problem is related to why Google can't see the sitemap properly. Even when I display the Google sitemap in IE, it shows a blank page.

Is anyone else seeing the same thing?
  
Back to top
Palbin
webmaster


Joined: Nov 28, 2007
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I can't even begin to describe what FF looks like.
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
davidwt
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,
i solve the trouble was with FF an Chrome too. Was a parameter in cache module.
However, i continue to have the prob with Google.
  
Back to top
davidwt
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i am able to see the sitemap properly in IE and FF both.
  
Back to top
davidwt
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i discover the following part of code at the end of sitemap per Google generation
</urlset><br><br><center><br><br>There seems to be a problem with the server, sorry for the inconvenience.<br><br>We should be back shortly.</center>
May help?
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I looked at the sitemap just now in Firefox, it appears to be working correctly. I'd suggest that the cache issue was the problem, and if you check Google again, it should now be able to read the sitemap correctly.
  
Back to top
davidwt
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have disabled the cache but nothing is changed.
It seem all right. I dont understand!
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is working correctly. The cache was the problem.
  
Back to top
davidwt
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The prob with Google is always here...
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm sorry, but I don't see a problem after you resolved the cache issue. Your Google sitemap should be visible to Google as it is to visitors.
  
Back to top
davidwt
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree with you!
We have to find a way to say this to google! Smile
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeSEO (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Page 1 of 2

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds