nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Heavy Problems on getting Feeds
 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dezone
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Jun 14, 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 4:56 am    Post subject: Heavy Problems on getting Feeds Reply with quote

Hi,

i have heard some weeks before of nukeSEO and i was so impressed that i installed it on our Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! and everything works fine.

Now i wanted to install/have installed nukeFEED. Everything works fine with the administration tool, but the feeds will not work. See for yourselves.

These are my two test feeds (preview):
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

And here's the rss test:
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!


First of all there must be a problem with the "char translation" as you can see in previews. I have checked the readme and inserted "define('nf_CONVERTENCODING',false);" in order to disable the UTF-8 encoding, but this didn't work out.

There is also the problem that my firefox wants to download the modules.php when clicking the "RSS" Links above. What am i doing wrong???

Does anyone has a hint??
I think i have a translation problem already before installing nukeFEED, but where it is to find or to handle??

PLZ help. THX.

Best Regards, Niels (aka zedriq aka dezone)
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guardian
webmaster


Joined: Dec 25, 2005
Posts: 364
Location: Vsetin, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:34 am    Post subject: Re: Heavy Problems on getting Feeds Reply with quote

Looks like you have a number of problems. I can see the obvious character encoding problem as in the source you can see '?' where there is a conflict.
You also seem to either have some file uploaded in ascii instead of binary or you have empty lines at the start or end of some files.
Viewing your source code you can clearly see there is two empty lines at the start.
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dezone
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 11:45 am    Post subject: Re: Heavy Problems on getting Feeds Reply with quote

Guardian wrote:
I can see the obvious character encoding problem as in the source you can see '?' where there is a conflict.


you have to be a bit more specific...
where??


Guardian wrote:
Viewing your source code you can clearly see there is two empty lines at the start.


(same as above)

Please answer because i think i need some helping hand in this case.
  
Back to top
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 1:04 pm    Post subject: Re: Heavy Problems on getting Feeds Reply with quote

He's saying that you must set your FTP client to binary before uploading,then re-upload the files.

Also, it's possible that your have a file (e.g. header.php, config.php, mainfile.php) that was edited with an editor like notepad that isn't proper for editing text files. This can sometime cause blank lines at the beginning or end of a file, and causes problems like this. You'll need to use a real editor like pspad, crimson editor, etc. to remove the blank lines and reupload the files using FTP set to binary.
_________________
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dezone
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:13 am    Post subject: Re: Heavy Problems on getting Feeds Reply with quote

kguske wrote:
He's saying that you must set your FTP client to binary before uploading,then re-upload the files.


Hmm, i have to check that, but which of all files do you mean exactly?


kguske wrote:
Also, it's possible that your have a file (e.g. header.php, config.php, mainfile.php) that was edited with an editor like notepad that isn't proper for editing text files. This can sometime cause blank lines at the beginning or end of a file, and causes problems like this. You'll need to use a real editor like pspad, crimson editor, etc. to remove the blank lines and reupload the files using FTP set to binary.


This could be even more possible because the site exists since 2002 and maybe some of our earlier admins made this mistake.

I have to check all points above and will keep you informed. Thanks for your replies.
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 7:09 am    Post subject: Re: Heavy Problems on getting Feeds Reply with quote

All of the nukeFEED files, at a minimum.
  
Back to top
dezone
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 7:32 am    Post subject: Re: Heavy Problems on getting Feeds Reply with quote

kguske wrote:
All of the nukeFEED files, at a minimum.


I think i have an idea which files are responsible or better said i found two files on the ftp which were edited by an editor (don't know who made this because i am using pspad.).

mainfile.php and content.php were cleaned, but i have to check some others, too.
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
 Page 1 of 1

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds