nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.

Tag This



.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

nukepie hover over text
 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukePIE (tm), nukeREADER (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ipd56
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Jan 27, 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 7:50 pm    Post subject: nukepie hover over text Reply with quote

hi i installed nukepie with updated SimplePie version 1.1 as 1.0.1 stoped it working full stop.

if i put my mouse pointer over text it open the hover box up but with it set to $useBoxoverWithnukePIE = true; it does not work right can you help.

my site Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
and rss is at the bottom of the home page thx u

site is pnpnuke 7.9 thx
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 875

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:39 am    Post subject: Re: nukepie hover over text Reply with quote

SimplePie is unrelated to BoxOver, so I'm guessing the hover hasn't ever worked.

The title tag is correctly formatted on your inbound feed links, but the boxover.js script hasn't been loaded - check the installation instructions for loading boxover.js, and you should soon have popups.
_________________
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ipd56
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:09 am    Post subject: Re: nukepie hover over text Reply with quote

i checked me boxover file and they were they should be so dont no whats wrong
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:48 am    Post subject: Re: nukepie hover over text Reply with quote

The file may be in place, but it's not being loaded. It needs to be loaded in one of the header.php, javascript.php, etc. files. The instructions explain this.

Once loaded, you can view the source and see that the boxover.js is being loaded.
  
Back to top
ipd56
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:34 pm    Post subject: Re: nukepie hover over text Reply with quote

ok added to to my header.php and the text comes up but not in box and is very hard to read more help pls many thx
  
Back to top
kguske
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:18 pm    Post subject: Re: nukepie hover over text Reply with quote

Looks like a CSS issue. Do you see this in the link title tags?
Code:
cssbody=[nukePIEbody] cssheader=[nukePIEhdr]

Those are CSS classes that need to be added to your theme's style.css, or you can load the link to the includes/nukeSEO/nukePIE.css in your header.

Step 5 of the readme.txt shows how to include includes/custom_files/nukeSEO/nukePIEhdr.php, which loads both the JS and CSS necessary for nukePIE. Did you just load the JS in header.php?
  
Back to top
ipd56
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:13 pm    Post subject: Re: nukepie hover over text Reply with quote

i put js in header.php but took it out now and put in /includes/javascript.php and add:

include_once('includes/custom_files/nukeSEO/nukePIEhdr.php');


and work funny i got phpnuke 7.9 but works fine now thx for the help
  
Back to top
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukePIE (tm), nukeREADER (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
 Page 1 of 1

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds