nukeSEO.com - PHPNuke SEO Search engine optimization, professional tools including nukeSEO, nukeSPAM, nukeFEED, nukePIE, nukeWYSIWYG and more

 

. Welcome to nukeSEO.com  ! 
.
.
.
Support nukeSEO
Make donations with PayPal!
September´s Goal: $100.00
Due Date:   Sep 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Donations


Tag This

tag on del.icio.us digg this reddit this


.
nukeSEO.com: Forums


nukeSEO.com :: View topic - Forums give error
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Forums give error
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Oyjord
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Jan 05, 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

kguske wrote:
Hmmm. Several have reported problems with Forum feeds, but usually because they've made database modifications to forums tables to support modifications to the forums (at least that's the theory).


Heh, I wouldn't even know how to mod a db forum table. Smile I'm beginning to wonder if it's Nuke Sentinel that might be the problem.

Oy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bizfu
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Dec 10, 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

Just as a note I am experiencing the same issue with the forums only.

In my case I am running an up-to-date Raven site with Sentinel Installed.
I have an Arcade mod in the Forums as well.

I know you are busy, so I am not puting pressure either Wink just adding another data point.

thanks!,
-bizfu

PS Thanks for providing GREAT nuke modules!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guardian
webmaster


Joined: Dec 25, 2005
Posts: 371
Location: Angra do Heroismo

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

And does this arcade MOD require any changes to the forum tables?
I'm running RavenNuke as well and I am not having this particular problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
THoTH
webmaster


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:23 am    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

I'm guessing that there are modifications to the tables somewhere along the line, but presumably there's a lot of folks who have installed forum modifications?

I'll take a look at the code, see what it's doing to access them and have a crack at a solution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Oyjord
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Jan 05, 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 9:32 am    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

THoTH wrote:
I'm guessing that there are modifications to the tables somewhere along the line, but presumably there's a lot of folks who have installed forum modifications?

I'll take a look at the code, see what it's doing to access them and have a crack at a solution.


Thanks! I'd really love getting my Forums RSS feed working.

Oy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
THoTH
webmaster


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:33 pm    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

Got nowhere fast unfortunately Sad It looks very much like the tables issue is causing the problem, I do have an extra table in there for a forumnews module, which never worked. I'm too chicken to remove it though Laughing

Any news from the nukeFEED guys?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kguske
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: May 12, 2005
Posts: 907

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:01 am    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

Sorry - not yet. I need to finish a big project - hopefully this weekend, then I can look into this a few other issues.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
THoTH
webmaster


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 10:16 am    Post subject: Re: Forums give error Reply with quote

Ah no worries bud, I know how it can get with doing a lot of things, there's no rush. I am just curious as to how it will be sorted as well as looking forward to it for my site.

Thanks Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nukeSEO.com Forum Index -> nukeFEED (tm) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group


nukeSEO™, nukeFEED™, nukeINFO™, nukeNAV™, nukePIE™, nukeREADER™, nukeSLIDER™, nukeSOCIAL™, nukeSPAM™, nukeTIDY™, nukeWYSIWYG™ are trademarks of nukeSEO.com.

RavenNuke™ CMS is distributed by Raven PHP Scripts
New code written and maintained by the RavenNuke™ TEAM


PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2004 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.27 Seconds